Keep important details and files connected to your leads and events so your team can easily access the information they need. For events, you can also control which documents are shared with event contacts.
Adding Notes
Notes are a helpful way to keep important details connected to a lead or event for your team to reference.
Add a Note to a Lead
During the sales process, use Lead Notes to capture important details about a prospective client or event.
Click the lead from the Pipeline view.
From the lead details panel, click Notes.
Enter your note.
Click Add Note.
Pin an important Lead Note:
To keep an important note easy to find, click the three-dot menu to the right of the note and select Pin. Follow the same steps and select Unpin when the note no longer needs to be pinned.
Add a Note to an Event
Once you are working within an event, use Event Notes to keep important event details available to your team.
Select the event from the Pipeline, Calendar, or Event Search bar.
Open the event side navigation panel.
Click Notes at the bottom of Event Sections.
Enter the details.
Click Save.
Important to know: Event Notes can be used for internal staff details. When needed, they can also be included in BEOs and scheduled messages.
Adding Documents
Keep important files connected to a lead during the sales process or add them directly to an event. When adding documents to an event, you can choose which event contacts should have access.
Add a File to a Lead
To add a file while working with a lead:
Click the lead from the Pipeline view.
From the lead details panel, click Files.
Click + Add File.
Click Add Document and select the file you want to upload.
Click Upload.
When finished, click Close.
Add a Document to an Event
To keep a document with an event and choose who can access it:
Select the event from the Pipeline, Calendar, or Event Search bar.
Open the event side navigation panel.
Click Document at the bottom of Event Sections.
Click + Add Document and select your file.
Select which contacts on the event should be able to view the document.
Click Close.
Important to know: Everyone you choose to share the document with will receive an email containing a link to view the document.
